+49 5405 80767-0
 

Innoform speakers

Lists
or selection via the index

Speaker details

Arno Melchior
Reckitt Benckiser (Brands) Ltd (Global Packaging Director)
+44 1753 878-227 / http://www.rb.com
Back to the speakers' list

CURRICULUM VITAE
Arno started his career as a Mechanical Engineer with Opel (General Motors) Germany. In 1988, he joined Merck as a Packaging Project Manager before moving on to Reckitt & Colman to head their German Packaging Development Division. In 1997 he was promoted to European Packaging Category Leader Fabric & Floor Care at Reckitt & Colman France.

Arno joined Benckiser Germany in 1998 as Packaging Manager. After the merger of Reckitt & Colman and Benckiser, Arno was appointed Global Supply Excellence Project Manager with the task to identify synergies and to harmonise and optimize both product and packaging of the new company. In 2002, he was promoted to Director of the Global Supply Excellence Team and established an ongoing cost-optimisation process.

He took over his current position of Global Packaging Director of RB* in 2004.

He is a member of the following Institutions/Associations:
. IOPP (Institute of Packaging Professionals, USA) where he is also a founding member of the Packaging Executive Committee
. German Packaging engineers association BDVI
. Advisory board of the German Packaging Design magazine "Creativ verpacken"
. Packaging working group of the German Cosmetics and Detergent manufacturers association (IKW)
. Packaging Task Force of A.I.S.E. the International Association for Soaps, Detergents and Maintenance Products
. Judge for the UK Packaging Award

*RB is the trading name of Reckitt Benckiser group of companies

RB is the world's leading consumer health and hygiene company. The company has operations in over 60 countries, with headquarters in London, Dubai and Amsterdam, and sales in almost 200 countries. The company employs approximately 37,000 people worldwide.

RB is in the top 20 of companies listed on the London Stock Exchange. Today it is the global No1 or No2 in the majority of its fast-growing categories, driven by an exceptional rate of innovation. Its health, hygiene and home portfolio is led by 19 global Powerbrands of Nurofen, Strepsils, Gaviscon, Mucinex, Durex, Scholl, Clearasil, Lysol, Dettol, Veet, Harpic, Bang, Mortein, Finish, Vanish, Calgon, Air Wick, Woolite and French's. 80% of core revenues came from the health and hygiene categories of the portfolio.

+49 5405 80767-0
 

Innoform-Referenten

Listen
oder Auswahl über den Index

Details zum Referenten

Arno Melchior
Reckitt Benckiser (Brands) Ltd (Global Packaging Director)
+44 1753 878-227 / http://www.rb.com
Zurück zur Liste der Referenten

WERDEGANG/QUALIFIKATION
Arno Melchior begann seine berufliche Laufbahn als Maschinenbauingenieur bei Opel (General Motors), Deutschland. 1988 wechselte er zu Merck als Projektmanager für Verpackungen, bevor er bei Reckitt & Colman einstieg, um deren deutsche Abteilung für Verpackungsentwicklung zu leiten. 1997 wurde er zum European Packaging Category Leader Fabric & Floor Care bei Reckitt & Colman, Frankreich, befördert.

Arno Melchior begann seine Tätigkeiten bei Benckiser Germany im Jahre 1998 als Verpackungsmanager. Nach der Zusammenführung von Reckitt & Colman und Benckiser wurde er zum Global Supply Excellence Project Manager ernannt, um Synergien aufzuzeigen und sowohl Produkte als auch Verpackungen des neuen Unternehmens anzupassen und zu optimieren. Im Jahre 2002 wurde er zum Director of the Global Supply Excellence Team befördert und entwickelte einen laufenden Kostenoptimierungsprozess.

Er übernahm seine derzeitige Position als Global Packaging Director von RB* im Jahre 2004.

Herr Melchior ist Mitglied von folgenden Institutionen/Verbänden:
. IOPP (Institute of Packaging Professionals, USA), bei dem er auch ein Gründungsmitglied des Packaging Executive Committee ist
. Bund Deutscher Verpackungsingenieure e.V., BDVI
. Beirat im deutschen Verpackungsmagazin "Creativ verpacken"
. Industrieverband Körperpflege- und Waschmittel e. V.(IKW)
. Verpackungsausschuss der A.I.S.E., die internationale Gesellschaft für Seifen, Waschmittel und Pflegeprodukte
. Sachverständiger für den UK Packaging Award

*RB ist der Handelsname der Reckitt Benckiser Firmengruppe.

RB ist ein weltweit führendes Unternehmen im Bereich Gesundheit und Hygiene. Das Unternehmen ist in mehr als 60 Ländern tätig, mit Hauptsitzen in London, Dubai und Amsterdam, und verfügt über Verkaufsstätten in fast 200 Ländern. RB beschäftigt weltweit etwa 37.000 Mitarbeiter.

RB gehört zu den Top 20 der Unternehmen, die an der Londoner Börse gelistet sind. Heute ist das Unternehmen die globale Nr. 1 oder Nr. 2 in den meisten seiner schnellwachsenden Produktklassen, geprägt von einer außergewöhnlichen Innovationsrate. Die Produktpalette in den Bereichen Gesundheit, Hygiene und Heim wird von 19 globalen Führungsmarken - Nurofen, Strepsils, Gaviscon, Mucinex, Durex, Scholl, Clearasil, Lysol, Dettol, Veet, Harpic, Bang, Mortein, Finish, Vanish, Calgon, Air Wick, Woolite und French's - angeführt. 80% der Haupteinnahmen stammen aus den Gesundheits- und Hygieneartikeln aus diesem Portfolio.